MNES Header Image
Corporate Profile

Our Leadership


Yoshinobu Shibata, President & CEO

Yoshinobu Shibata, President & CEO

Mr. Shibata is President and Chief Executive Officer of MNES. Appointed to the position in June 2014, Mr. Shibata has a wide range of experience with Mitsubishi’s nuclear technology and with the services and replacement components that the company offers its U.S. customers. Mr. Shibata served as Vice President and General Manager of Marketing for MNES from 2007 to 2011, before transferring to Japan to become Vice President of Global Nuclear Business Operations for Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, the parent company of MNES. He returned to MNES in April 2014 as Vice President of Business Operations. Mr. Shibata holds a degree in economics from Keio University. He joined MHI upon graduation in 1984 and has held a range of management positions at Nuclear Energy Systems Headquarters. He has over 25 years of experience in nuclear marketing & sales covering the global market.

Frank Gillespie, SVP

Frank Gillespie, SVP

Mr. Gillespie is currently a Senior Vice President with Mitsubishi Nuclear Energy Systems (MNES). His responsibilities include public and industry outreach, as well as advising the CEO and supporting the US-APWR Design Certification and Combined Operating License Applications.

Prior to joining MNES he was with the USNRC from 1975 to 2008. At the NRC, his responsibilities included serving as the Executive Director of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards and the Advisory Committee on Nuclear Waste, Directing the Reactor License Renewal Program, the Reactor Oversight Program, the New Reactor Licensing Program, and the Reactor Rule Making Program

Management Staff

Management Staff

Itaru Kikuoka, SVP Business Dvt & Corp Services  itaru_kikuoka@mnes-us.com

Harumi Saeki, Corporate Secretary and GM Legal  harumi_saeki@mnes-us.com

Rhonda Bishop, GM Corporate Services  rhonda_bishop@mnes-us.com

Barry Craig, VP Customer Relations  barry_craig@mnes-us.com

Gregory Martin,GM Service Projects  gregory_martin@mnes-us.com

Mark Milo, GM Quality Assurance  mark_milo@mnes-us.com

Joseph Tapia, GM Regulatory Services  joseph_tapia@mnes-us.com